Google has added a Time Machine-like restore feature to Google Contacts. The feature allows users to roll back to previous data sets, something that was impossible before. MobileMe does not offer any backup solutions to cloud-based data, but Mac OS X users have this ability with Time Machine.

However, restoring to older data wipes the entire Address Book, as it doesn’t allow for restoring individual contacts. Here are details from Google’s Amanda Camp:

Your contacts will be restored to exactly the same state they were in at that time — any contacts that didn’t exist then will be deleted and any that have since been added will be deleted. Don’t worry, you can always undo this change by restoring again if you didn’t get the time right.

Hopefully that will be added with future updates.

Article Via BGR

Comments are closed.