Is keeping things confidential part of your job description? A new app called Confide is getting some buzz because it forces your messages to self-destruct after you’re done reading them.

To start with, Confide uses end-to-end encryption to keep your private messages safe from prying eyes, and even Confide itself snoop on your messages. Once you’re done with a message the self destructing email is gone for good. No archives. No headaches.

That’s not all though, the application also blacks out text until you swipe over the message to reveal what’s inside. Once you start swiping the text that you’ve already passed begins to black out again so that you don’t have to worry about anyone reading over your shoulders.

I know what you’re thinking, but the app also discourages users from taking screenshots of a message. Actually, through the use of read receipts, the app will alert you if someone you’re sending messages to is trying to screenshot your conversation.

Sound like a pretty handy application, doesn’t it?

You can get it on the App Store for the high price of free.

Via PSFK